The Parish Council is composed of 12 parishioners elected for a three year term from the parish at large.  If a commission member becomes unable to perfom their duties, a parishioner may be appointed by the Pastor to complete the council member's term.  The Council meets once a month, except July and December.  There is a minimum of three members on each of the four commissions: Evangelical, Social Concerns, Parish Life,  and Education & Formation.  Council members are responsible for monitoring the activities, issues and needs of the organizations and ministries assigned to their commissions.  Meetings are open to all parishioners.

The 2016 President is Barbara Grafe - 501-227-5546..

View Parish Council Minutes

Education and Formation Commission

The Education and Formation Commission coordinates, developes, promotes and evaluates all Parish related education and faith formation programs. Parish organizations and ministries affiliated with Education and Formation include: Christian Initiation of Adults (RCIA), Parish Religious Education (PRE), Catholic Youth Ministry (CYM), Adult Education, Scripture Study, Summer Speak, Liturgical Ministry Training, Sacramental Preparation (Baptism, First Reconciliation, First Communion, and Confirmation), and Vacation Bible School.

Members of this Commission are:
          Joan Swenson - 502-905-5678
          Jeff Byers - 501-352-0127
          Ben Baldwin - 501-519-3763


Evangelical Commission

Members of this Commission are:
        Barbara Grafe - 501-227-5546
        Russell Hoerman - 501-868-5937


Parish Life Commission

Parish Life Commission promotes parish unity and a sense of belonging among the members and the community by providing opportunities for people to be together and to provide a welcoming atmosphere especially for newcomers to the Parish. Parish organizations and ministries affiliated with Parish Life include: Men's Club, Altar Society, Garden Angels, Snow Angels, Seniors Group, Boys and Girl Scouts, "The Parishioner" newsletter, Hospitality & Support Ministry, Funeral Ministry, Event Volunteers, Pictorial Directory, and Blood Drives.

Members of this Commission are:
     Diane Scroggins - 501-312-1404  
       Tamara Ketter - 501-221-7809
       Brooke White - 501-603-9825


Social Concerns Commission

The Social Concerns Commission will work to inform and involve the Parish community in social concerns and charitable acts toward one another and toward the larger community of city, state, nation and world; to transform into action the Church's concern about social justice and charity towards all people.

Members of this Commission are:
         LuAnne Seay - 501-661-1437
         Chris Schaffhauser - 501-960-6371
         Ben France - 501-413-2874

Buildings and Grounds Committee

The Buildings and Grounds Committee maintains the physical infrastructure to ensure that the maintenance and the capital needs of the facilities are appropriately budgeted.

For more information about this committee, please contact Susie Williams at or 501-663-8632.

Stewardship Committee

The Stewardship committee guides and monitors the annual Stewardship Campaign. The Committee is also responsible for ensuring theat the Pastoral Council Commissions review and update their portions of the Pastoral Plan.  The members include the Pastor, Parish Life & Stewardship Coordinator, and anywhere from three to six parishioners.  The committee meets on an as needed basis.

For more information about this committee, please contact Laura Humphries at or 501-663-8632.